Hello Everyone!

First blog post….This past year has been a whirlwind for me having since become a mom. Time management is always key and sometimes(ok, all the time) it slips away from me, so I’m still learning. My son’s was diagnosed with childhood asthma and he has a sensitive gag reflex, so constantly having to take time off  due to insistently lingering sinus infections and paying astronomical daycare tuition, I had to leave my job and become a stay-at-home mom. At first I was climbing the walls(can you say, “cabin fever”!!), applying for every job that I could come across, not realizing that it was in our family’s best interest to stay home. This was hard for me to grasp initially because I figured that my job was to help provide monetarily along side my husband.  Well, after many conversations with God it was revealed to me to take this time and use it to enrich myself and spend as much time with my little one as possible. I have since learned that I am contributing to the household, just in another way. Well, enough about my background….Having read a blog post from one of my friends a couple a weeks ago that discussed journalizing everyday,  I have been doing so and it actually works. I’ve gotten to a point where if I don’t do it, I feel weird. I even started to share what I call An Apple A Day quotes on my FB page, which are what I learned that day. Now, I’m going to try expanding my paper writings into an actual blog but it feels so exposing. I don’t know if I’m doing it right but I told myself (and God) that I wasn’t going to be scared anymore. SO we will see what happens….

 

Leave a Reply

